5 Books I Want to Read, Stat.

I spent a rainy Saturday afternoon wandering around a megabookstore and came away with a new list of books I want to read.  I have an uncanny knack for things which have many holds on them at the library, which must mean I am behind the curve of discovery, but what can I say, better late than never. In no particular order and with no particular connection…

The Age of Wonder: How the Romantic Generation Discovered the Beauty and Terror of Science

The Age of Wonder: How the Romantic Generation Discovered the Beauty and Terror of Science, by Richard Holmes

Acedia & Me: A Marriage, Monks, and a Writer's Life

Acedia & Me: A Marriage, Monks, and a Writer’s Life, by Kathleen Norris (The Cloister Walk)

Sex God: Exploring the Endless Connections Between Sexuality And Spirituality

Sex God: Exploring the Endless Connections Between Sexuality and Spirituality by Rob Bell (see previous post)

That Old Cape Magic

That Old Cape Magic by Richard Russo

Homer and Langley: A Novel

and… Homer and Langley by EL Doctorow

That is all.  Except for that I just, at the urging of someone from my book club, joined the website GoodReads.  I am not certain of the implications of this yet, but I believe we can look at each other’s to-read lists that way. Finally, I have taken since Friday a hiatus from Facebook and am finding it refreshing. Happy Monday, everyone.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “5 Books I Want to Read, Stat.

  1. I just joined that website. 🙂

Leave a Reply

