California Needs Copy Editors

I am not even saying that because of yesterday’s snafu with the apostille and my birth certificate. But hopefully the people who are doing the bureaucratic work are not the same people running the signage in Venice Beach.

I'm speechless.

Can anyone explain that? And can anyone explain this? How is it more junior?

I do love that California night sky, though.

Thanks to my brother and his girlfriend for braving the West Coast to find these. Come home now.

7 Comments

Filed under Everyone Needs a Copy Editor

7 responses to “California Needs Copy Editors

  1. Elisa

    I read the title of this post with a sense of trepidation thinking you would be commenting on one of my facebook posts or something! Seriously, your mad skills can be used here. Sigh. I guess you’ll just have to take it to the next level overseas. We will miss you even more. 🙂

  2. What in the wrold are you talking about?

  3. Or should I say “wrolds” (as opposed to “wrold’s”)

    Elisa – lol!!

  4. Scott

    I’m not a copy editor of text, but pictures really get me. How is the illustration of the pizza with gloppy, drippy cheese supposed to encourage me to buy a slice? No thanks!

  5. Bethany

    Jacob lived in CA for a year, and he is also mystified by the Carl’s extra-Jr.

Leave a Reply

